心苑心理成长中心

谘询程序

Read in English

第一次的疗程将会通过广泛性的访谈,收集有关的背景资料,以便初步诊断您所面对的问题。我将针对您的需要,与您讨论治疗计划,包括心理治疗、心理测验、或其他转介等选择。

在接下来的疗程,您可以选择的治疗方式,包括个人、伴侣或家庭治疗。心理治疗是一项专业的合作关系,目标是帮助我面对内在与外在的情感问题及需要。主要的治疗方式将会是通过谈话的交流,也有可能用非语言的活动方式。我会帮助谘询者叙述、表达以及省察内心的自我,过程有可能会引起短暂的不适。我作为治疗师的角色是提供一个安全的空间给予谘询者去探索自我,以及更深入地了解自己现有的处境,以便在未来可以更好的与自己及他人相处。

疗程次数

心理治疗的次数将会因人而异,主要取决于谘询者的需要及目标。心理健康与成长,以及关系的修复皆是长远的目标,并且需要长期持续的努力及坚持。当咨询者的情况渐渐改善,复诊的次数将会从每星期,慢慢减至每个月,甚至是每年的例检。咨询者可以选择十次疗程的配套,并享有10%的折扣。咨询者可以随时向治疗师商讨结束治疗的关系。通常,治疗师会安排作最后一次的会面,并且与咨询者讨论未来的计划,以及任何转介的需要。已经付费了得配套,若有还未使用的次数、失约或缺席,恕不退款。

保密

有关您的资料将一概得到保密,除了以下三个情况:(1) 谘询者可能会对自己或他人造成生命危险; (2)有未成年者或年长者怀疑受到虐待; (3) 有关资料被法庭传召。另外,如果此项咨询是由第三者所转介作为他方的服务计划,您的资料有可能会被传送给转介的第三者。

Growing Space Psychology Center

What To Expect?

Read in 中文

The first session is typically an Initial Assessment/Consultation session, consisting of a comprehensive interview and assessment of your presenting concerns and relevant background information. By the end of the first consultation session, we will work with you to identify options and resources that might address your concerns, including but not limited to psychotherapy, psychological testing, and/or other referrals.

Clients who decide to start psychotherapy sessions may choose to work in the form of individual, couple or family sessions. Psychotherapy is a professional working relationship, with the goal to address your presenting emotional and relational concerns. The primary method used will be verbal interactions although non-verbal activities may also be used at times. The therapeutic process will involve your self-disclosure and introspection, which may be uncomfortable at times. Our role as your therapist is to provide a safe place for your self-exploration and to deepen your self-understanding in your current context, hence empowering you towards relating better with yourself and with others.

Length of Treatment

The number of psychotherapy sessions required depends on client’s needs and goals. Mental health and psychological growth, as well as relationships improvement, are life-long goals that require life-long commitment and efforts. As clients improve, follow up sessions may reduce on a weekly basis to monthly and even yearly check-in. Clients may sign up for a package of 10 sessions and enjoy the benefit of a 10% discount. Clients are free to end the therapy relationship at any point, preferably in consultation with the therapist. Typically, one final session is recommended to discuss future plans and if any referral needed. There shall be no refund for any unused, missed or cancelled sessions (of less than 24-hour notification), for clients who have paid a package fee.

Confidentiality

All information shared will be kept confidential, with three (3) exceptions: (1) the client is a potential danger to self and others; (2) child or elder abuse is suspected; (3) where mandated by the court or law. Additionally, if this consultation was recommended as part of a service plan, information may be sent to the referral source.