心苑心理成长中心

吴玮璇博士 (Psy.D.)

Read in English

Dr Ng Wai Sheng 吴玮璇博士于2005年毕业于美国芝加哥阿格斯大学,伊利诺专业心理学学院,主修临床心理学。她曾任教于吉隆坡精英大学,并且负责创办全马第一个私立大专的临床心理学硕士课程。玮璇曾经荣获美国富布赖特奖学金,也曾在不同的领域服务,包括学校及特殊教育中心,社区服务,以及医院精神科。服务对象包括儿童、青少年以及成年人。在 2012-2013年, 玮璇带领了一支心理治疗师团队为难民区的教师们提供训练;这个项目荣获美国外交部所赞助的“2012年校友参与创新基金”。

目前,玮璇也在吉隆坡国际医药大学医疗中心服务。此外,她也是精英大学的兼任讲师及临床督导,并且担任 Human Dynamic Asia Pacific Ltd 的外部咨询顾问,提供心理咨询给予本地及外国公司的员工。除了为各种机构提供有关精神健康的训练与讲座,玮璇也是现任大马资格评估机构课程评估(心理学)委员以及大马专职医疗人员条例草案(临床心理学)委员。

身为一位心理治疗师,玮璇运用综合性的治疗方式,结合了包括心理动力学、人本主义学、认知行为学以及家庭系统学的精髓,以便能更深层地聆听谘询者所能表达以及未能表达的心理需要,以至能够与谘询者为现有的困境寻找出创意的解决方案。治疗经验包括个人、伴侣、家庭以及小组治疗。通过学习心灵陪伴(玛拉那答静修院),她结合了心灵与心理学的认知,帮助自己以及谘询者活出更真实、自由的生命。

Growing Space Psychology Center

Dr Ng Wai Sheng (Psy.D.)

Read in 中文

 

Dr Ng Wai Sheng A Fulbright scholar, Wai Sheng received her doctorate in Clinical Psychology from the Illinois School of Professional Psychology, Argosy University, Chicago, USA in 2005. Previously a Senior Lecturer at HELP University, Wai Sheng designed and spearheaded the first Master of Clinical Psychology programme among private universities in Malaysia. Wai Sheng has broad experience working with children, teenagers and adults in various settings including schools and special needs learning centres, community-based social services, as well as inpatient and outpatient hospital settings. In 2012-2013, Wai Sheng co-led a team of mental health professionals in providing training for refugee teachers in Malaysia; the project won the 2012 Alumni Engagement Innovation Fund supported by the US Department of State.

Currently, Wai Sheng is also a Visiting Consultant at the International Medical University Healthcare Center in Kuala Lumpur, and Affiliate Consultant for Human Dynamic Asia Pacific Ltd (a consultancy that offers Employee Assistance Program for local businesses and multinational firms). As Adjunct Lecturer and Clinical Supervisor at HELP University, Wai Sheng continues to provide clinical training and supervision to psychologists-in-training and early career therapists in the field. An avid speaker, Wai Sheng is also regularly invited to provide mental health training and consultation to various groups and organisations. In addition, she has been actively involved in the shaping of psychology standards in Malaysia, through her work with the Allied Health Professional Bill Taskforce for Clinical Psychology, as well as the Malaysian Qualification Agency (MQA).

Wai Sheng sees people as holistic beings, in which our mental health is closely associated with our physical, relational and spiritual health. She uses an integrative approach, combining psychodynamic, humanistic, cognitive-behavioral and family systems frameworks, to guide her in understanding the complex human behaviours and interaction processes. She believes in listening deeply to her clients’ verbalised and pre-verbalized needs, in order to work with clients towards finding creative solutions in their current family and social-ecological contexts. Her experiences include working with individuals, couples, families and groups. In addition, Wai Sheng is trained in spiritual companionship (Maranatha Retreat House), which inspires her to integrate spirituality and psychology in ways that facilitate holistic growth towards greater freedom and authentic living.