心苑心理成长中心

刘梅玉硕士 (M.Clin.Psy.)

Read in English

Ms May Liu Wai Yub 刘梅玉毕业于马来西亚国民大学临床心理学硕士。她拥有营养学的背景并曾经协助有健康和肥胖问题的人士。然而,梅玉发觉所拥有的营养学知识并不足以影响他人去改变自己的饮食行为。所以,她选择深造于健康心理学及临床心理学以了解人们的行为以及其中原因。

梅玉受训于认知及行为治疗法。同时,她对正念观也有兴趣,并通过自我修习以及受教于正念为基础的治疗法和专业工作坊的训练。她也在宗教和非宗教场所接受正念观禅修法(止观,内观和MINDFUL-Gym)。

目前,她是马六甲仁爱医院以及吉隆坡的 Shining Star Learning Hub 的客座临床心理师。她曾就职于精英大学的心理与辅导咨询中心长达5年。在那,她曾参与督导与训练临床心理硕士课程的实习生。至今,她协助过的对象包括有儿童,青少年,成年人以及老年人。她也拥有经验于处理忧郁症,焦虑症,饮食障碍,性功能障碍以及儿童发展问题。

梅玉是美国心理协会的国际附属会员,马来西亚临床心理协会会员以及吉隆坡佛教精神健康协会会员。她在平面媒体(The Heat, 风采杂志)以及电视节目,‘我孩真行’(Astro AEC)中接受访问与采访。

身为两位孩子的妈妈,她重视父母在塑造新一代的心理健康以及亲子教育。梅玉相信通过支援父母可以强化一个家庭的基本建设并促进一个健康的新生代。因此,梅玉热衷于推动正念养育观。她在近期内带领并创设了一项正念养育观课程予本地父母,但还在进行些许调整。

Growing Space Psychology Center

Liu Moy Yub, May (M.Clin.Psy.)

Read in 中文

Ms May Liu Wai Yub Liu Moy Yub or May is a clinical psychologist who holds a Master in Clinical Psychology from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia. She comes with a background in nutrition study and had worked with people with weight and health problems. Given her knowledge in nutrition, she found that it was hard for someone to change his/her eating behaviour. Therefore, she was interested in further study in Health Psychology and later Clinical Psychology to understand people’s behaviour and the underlying reasons.

May is trained in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. Given her interest in mindfulness, she also received training via personal practice and professional workshop in mindfulness-based therapy. She received training in mindfulness meditation in both the religious centres (Samadhi and Vipassana meditation) and secular source (MINDFUL-Gym).

She is currently practising as a visiting clinical psychologist at Mahkota Medical Centre at Melaka and Shining Star Learning Hub at Kuala Lumpur. Previously she worked at the Center for Psychological and Counseling Services, HELP University for 5 years. She was involved in supervising and training the trainees of the Master of Clinical Psychology program there. She has been exposed to working with a variety of clients, ranging from children, teenagers, adults and senior adults. She has experiences dealing with psychological concerns like depression, anxiety, eating disorder, sexual disorder and child developmental issues.

May is an international affiliate of American Psychological Association (APA), and the member of Malaysian Society of Clinical Psychology (MSCP) and KL Buddhist Mental Health Association (KLBMHA). She was interviewed by printing media (i.e. The Heat, Feminine) and be the guest consultant for a TV program, titled: My Kid Can (i.e. Astro AEC channel) before.

As a mother of two young children, she sees the importance of parent’s mental health and parenting approach in shaping the new generation. May believes it is important to support the parents to strengthen the basic foundation for a family in order to generate a healthy generation. Therefore, May is passionate about promoting mindful parenting. She has recently piloted a mindfulness-based parenting program for local parents and is in the process of fine-tuning it.