心苑心理成长中心

孔书怡硕士 (M. Clin Psych)

Read in English

Ms Thong Shu Yi 书怡于马来西亚精英大学获得临床心理学硕士学位。在此之前,书怡也曾做过销售和活动策划管理,在双威医院儿科部门实习,和在蒙纳士大学教学。

在她两年的实习培训期间,书怡在 Ting’s 精神科诊所和 John Tan 专科诊所为精神病患进行个人心理治疗。之后,她也为有社交职业障碍的成年人进行团体心理治疗。此外,书怡曾为 Malaysian Care 的职业教练计划,协助特殊成年人进行团体心理治疗。

完成学位后,书怡在马来西亚精英大学的心理与辅导中心工作了两年。在那中心,她与患有人际关系障碍,情绪和焦虑症,自尊和自我成长问题的年轻病患密切合作。她也积极参与和举办有关人际关系和情绪管理技巧的工作坊,以及领导校园活动以帮忙推广心理健康意识。

从她的工作,书怡对个人的软弱和毅力有了更深的理解。对书怡来说,生命意义可以缓解生命中的逆境 – 她相信心理治疗是一个创造意义的旅程,能通过自我发掘和强化,来促进愈疗和成长。

因此,书怡中融合人性和以人为本的心理治疗模式,与咨询者共同创造一个强调真诚和尊重的治疗环境,来培养个人的勇气和接纳自己的软弱。通过她自己的故事,书怡相信这些经历有助于她更好地理解和有效地辅助来寻求帮助的人。

Growing Space Psychology Center

Thong Shu Yi (M. Clin Psych)

Read in 中文

Ms Thong Shu Yi Shu Yi obtained her Masters in Clinical Psychology from HELP University. Prior to that, Shu Yi had worked in retail, event management, as well as interned at Sunway Hospital paediatric clinic and tutored at Monash University.

During her two years postgraduate training, Shu Yi was placed at Ting’s Psychiatric Clinic and Klinik Pakar John Tan where she conducted individual therapy for patients with mental health illnesses. It was at the latter that she also conducted group therapy for adults struggling with social occupational functioning. In addition, Shu Yi also facilitated group therapy to assist adults with special needs at Malaysian Care, as part of their job coach program.

After completing her studies, Shu Yi worked at Centre for Psychological and Counselling Services (CPCS) at HELP University for 2 years. At CPCS, she worked closely with young adults struggling with relationship challenges, mood and anxiety disorders, as well as issues with self-esteem and self-development. She was also actively involved in conducting workshops on relationships and emotional management skills and leading events on campus to help promote mental health awareness.

Through her work, Shu Yi gained deeper appreciation for vulnerability and perseverance. For Shu Yi, meaning in life serves as a buffer to life’s adversities – she believes that therapy is a meaning-making journey that fosters healing and growth through self-discovery and empowerment.

As such, she regularly incorporates humanistic and person-centered therapy model in her work. Her approach focuses on cultivating individuals’ courage and vulnerability by creating a therapeutic environment that emphasizes genuineness, acceptance and respect. Through her experiences of engaging with her own stories of struggles, Shu Yi believes such experience helps her to better connect and effectively empower others who have struggled.