心苑心理成长中心

心理评估与测验

Read in English

Psychological Assessment & Testing

心理评估,是用于测量问题的性质及其因素的一系列过程。在《心苑》,我们着重于发掘个人、伴侣或家庭的强项或特质,并用以提升及促进他们的成长。心理评估可以为临床症状与心理治疗提供依据。

在《心苑》,所有初次的咨询者会进行90分钟的初步心理评估。在初步心理评估结束前,我们会提供咨询者一些选择以及资源以面对问题,这可能包括心理治疗、心理测验以及/或其他的转介。

若有需要,治疗师会建议进行心理评估以做深入的了解,这也称之为“测验”。心理测验是指一种以科学依据且标准化的工具来测定一个人心理素质的系列过程。

在《心苑》,我们为个人(3 岁及以上)提供测试以:

  1. 诊断各种发展及精神障碍(如:自闭症,学习障碍,注意力不足/过动症,破坏性情緒失調症等等)
  2. 测定个人的智商,情绪以及行为功能(包括优点及弱点)
  3. 剖析现有问题的因素以及规划治疗
  4. 建议适当的教育以及适合的个人教育计划
  5. 协助家长如何促进孩子的成长
  6. 增强自我认知

一般来说,一个测验过程会需要4-6个小时,并可能需以几天的时间来进行。在《心苑》,我们将在不超过4 星期内提供咨询者测验的报告。咨询者将会获得一份完整的报告(大约8-10页),这份报告将回应有关咨询者的问题,并提供实际的建议以协助咨询者的成长。治疗师也会和咨询者会面并提供口头解说,探讨结论及解除疑问。

Growing Space Psychology Center

Psychological Assessment & Testing

Read in 中文

Psychological Assessment & Testing

Psychological assessment refers to the process of identifying the nature of the presenting problem, as well as possible factors that contribute to the current presenting problem. At GROWING SPACE, we also emphasise on identifying the strengths or protective factors that help the individual/couple/family to thrive and prevent further dysfunctions. The purpose of assessment is for clinical diagnosis and treatment planning.

At GROWING SPACE, all new clients and all psychotherapy sessions begin with a 90-min initial assessment session. By the end of the first assessment session, we will provide consultation on options and resources that might address their concerns, including but not limited to psychotherapy, psychological testing, and/or other referrals.

At GROWING SPACE, we provide testing for individuals age 3 and above, for the following purposes:

  1. To clarify diagnosis of various developmental and mental disorders (eg. Autism Spectrum Disorder, Specific Learning Disorder, Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder, Disruptive Mood Dysregulation Disorder etc.)
  2. To determine current level of cognitive/intellectual, emotional and behavioural functioning (including strengths and weaknesses)
  3. To expound on contributing factors of the presenting problem(s) and aid in treatment planning
  4. To advise on school placement and propose an individualised education plan
  5. To advise parents on assisting their child’s continuous development
  6. To enhance self-understanding

On average, a testing session will take 4-6 hours, and may be conducted over a few days. At GROWING SPACE, we aim to furnish the test report to our clients no later than 4 weeks. Clients will receive a comprehensive report (about 8-10 pages) that will answer the referral questions, coupled with practical recommendations for the clients’ continuous development. The formal assessment process normally concludes with a face-to-face feedback session with the examiner to discuss the test findings and answer any further queries.